Multi-Tiered Systems of Support for Behavior Supervisor

Omaha Public Schools
Contact Name: 
Erin Perry

Position Purpose: The MTSS-B Supervisor will lead the Omaha Public Schools MTSS-B initiative in evidence-based strategies to support coordinated positive school climate, classroom management, restorative practices, and behavioral interventions. This includes performing a variety of supervisory tasks in training, coaching and monitoring efforts of MTSS-B teams in all district schools and programs. Will actively support Social Emotional Learning (SEL) efforts in the district as well.

Knowledge, Skills and Abilities:

-Master’s degree or higher in area of Administration and Supervision.
-A valid Nebraska Teaching Certificate with endorsement in the area of administration is preferred.
-Successful experience (3-5 years minimum) working in or with an urban education system with a focus on social, emotional, and behavioral supports.
-Knowledge and understanding of Multi-Tiered Systems of Support for Behavior including knowledge of behavior support best practices and implementation at all tiers.
-Ability to coordinate and collaborate with diverse groups of professionals across multiple departments and organizations to achieve unified, consistent practices.
-Skilled multi-tasker and excellent time manager; ability to effectively achieve multiple goals and manage multiple projects simultaneously.
-Classroom teaching or school-based management experience highly preferred.

Deadline for Applications: 
Friday, March 5, 2021
 
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

Stay Safe

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors