Student Placement Administrator

Omaha Public Schools
Contact Name: 
Erin Perry

Position Purpose: The Student Placement Administrator assumes responsibility with other staff in the Student Placement Office for the effective administration of the Student Placement Office and all facets of its program, including assignment and transfer of students, school application process, and transportation eligibility. Under the direction of the Supervisor of Student Placement, this individual assists by providing leadership, support, and training to district staff. Specifically, the Student Placement Administrator collaborates with the Hearing Office and the Student and Community Services Office. This individual will exhibit strong standards of professional ethics when relating to staff, students, parents, administration, and the community.

Knowledge Skills, and Abilities

Minimum of Master’s Degree with major emphasis in educational administration.
-A valid Nebraska teaching certificate with endorsement in the area of administration is required.
-A minimum of three years of successful administrative experience in an urban school district is preferred.
-Demonstrated understanding of the Student Assignment Plan and transportation eligibility.
-Demonstrated understanding of the student Code of Conduct, Discipline Guidelines, and due process.
-Exemplary communication and organizational skills.
-Exemplary skills in leadership and interpersonal relations.
-Foster positive working relationships with students, families, staff, community members, and colleagues.
-Ability to demonstrate skills pertinent to positive relationships and the ability to work effectively with staff, parents, administrators, and the community.
-Displays a significant degree of professionalism and confidentiality.
-Knowledge of OPS’s mission, purpose, goals, and the role of every employee in achieving each of them.

Deadline for Applications: 
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
 
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

Stay Safe

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors