K-12 Principal

Creek Valley Schools
Contact Name: 
Patrick Ningen

K-12 Principal

 

Creek Valley Schools, educating the communities of Chappell, Lodgepole, and Sunol, Nebraska, has a K-12 Principal position open for the 2021-2022 school year.  Applicants must possess a current Nebraska administrative certificate, or be able to obtain one.  Our K-6 and 7-12 school buildings, consisting of more than 190 students, are located in Chappell.  School administrative experience is preferred, but not required. Creek Valley offers a competitive salary and benefits package.  As principal, duties and responsibilities include:

·  Creating a school culture that promotes the ongoing improvement of learning and teaching for students and staff

·  Providing for school safety

·  Working with the Superintendent in the development, implementation and evaluation of a data-driven plan for increasing student achievement, including the use of multiple student data elements

·  Assisting instructional staff with alignment of curriculum, instruction, and assessment with state and local district learning goals

·  Monitoring, assisting, and evaluating effective instruction and assessment practices

·  Managing both staff and fiscal resources to support student achievement and legal responsibilities

·  Partnering with the school community to promote student learning

·  Leadership and Governance, with respect to staff and student handbooks, and board policy

·  Staying abreast of educational updates at the local, state, and federal levels

·  Excellent written and verbal communication skills

Creek Valley has committed, supportive leadership, small class sizes, and a strong professional community with helpful and engaged parents.  Start date for this position is July 15, 2021.  Interested candidates, please send a letter of application, resume, and credential file to superintendent Patrick Ningen at patrick.ningen@cvsstorm.com, or mail to Creek Valley Schools, PO Box 608, Chappell, NE 69129.  You may also apply online atwww.cvsstorm.com, by clicking on Menu, then Employment Opportunities.  Creek Valley Schools is an equal opportunity employer. This position is open until filled. 

Deadline for Applications: 
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
 
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

Stay Safe

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors