NASBO Virtual State Convention

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 8:00am to Friday, April 17, 2020 - 12:00pm

NASBO Virtual State Convention
April 15-17, 2020

Due to current CDC regulations, we will not be able to hold the NASBO State Convention in person but we are excited to instead provide this event virtually!  NASBO Virtual State Convention will be held April 15-17 online and provide up-to-date information relevant to the current changing landscape as well as important information for schools that NASBO State Convention has always provided right from your computer.

Virtual Schedule
Wednesday, April 15
     9:00-10:00     Legislative Update - Dr. Mike Dulaney, NCSA
                           EHA Update - Greg Long, EHA, and Cortney Ray, Blue Cross Blue Shield Nebraska
     10:15-11:00   State Economist Forecast - Tom Burgquist, Legislative Fiscal Office

     11:15-12:00   Retirement Update and Issues - Orron Hill, Nebraska Public Employees Retirement Systems
     12:00-1:00     Break
     1:00-1:45       Communication Best Practices - Annette Eyman, Nebraska School Public Relations Association
     2:00-2:45       New Bookkeepers - Erin Heineman, South Sioux City Community Schools, and Kelli Ackerman, Lincoln Public Schools

Thursday, April 16
     9:00-11:00     Hot Topics for Business Officials - KSB School Law
     11:15-12:00   State Auditor's Office Update - Deann Haeffner, Office of the State Auditor
     12:00-1:00     Break
     1:00-2:45       NDE Update - Bryce Wilson, Nebraska Department of Education

Friday, April 17
     9:00-11:00     Legal Update - Perry Law Firm
    11:15               NASBO Roundtable and Business Meeting
*above times are in Central Time

 
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

We Love Public Schools!

 

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors