Emerging Administrators (Day 1 of 2)

Saturday, January 30, 2021 (All day)

Emerging Administrators Day 1 of 2
Virtual Event

Each year NCSA provides an Emerging Administrator Program for those who are interested in becoming a school administrator. The $50.00 cost; which includes presentations by Nebraska administrator experts and education partners, materials, and resume review and mock interview for those interested; is a great value for the two-day program. We are aware of a number of administrator openings at this time and have designed a program that will be very beneficial to those now seeking an administrative position.

Day 1 Schedule
9:00     Welcome and Building Capacity and Setting Expectations
            Josie Floyd, Principal, Sutherland Public Schools

10:00   Cover Letter – Resume – Portfolio
            Dr. Enid A. Schonewise, Associate Superintendent, Westside Community Schools

11:00   Preparing to Lead in Year One
            Ross Ricenbaw, Principal, Waverly Middle School

12:00   Lunch Break   

12:30   Applying and the Interview Process
            Dr. John Schwartz, Superintendent, Norris Public Schools

1:30     Wrap Up
            Dr. Dan Ernst, Associate Executive Director, NCSA

 
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

Stay Safe

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors