Assistant Superintendent

South Sioux City Community Schools
Contact Name: 
Jill Gill

The South Sioux City Community School District is currently accepting applications for an Assistant Superintendent.

The Assistant Superintendent is responsible for planning, directing, and coordinating PK-12 education programs for the entire school system.   Responsibilities include oversight of academic programs throughout the district (in coordination with directors and building principals), school improvement/program development initiatives, administration of federal programs, and duties as assigned by the superintendent.

Selected candidate must hold or be eligible to obtain a Nebraska Administrative Certification with Superintendent endorsement. This administrative position requires District residency.

This position offers a 260 day contract period. Anticipated start date is July 1, 2021.

Deadline for Applications: 
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
 
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

Stay Safe

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors