NASES Spring Virtual Conference

Thursday, April 23, 2020 (All day)

NASES Spring Virtual Conference
April 23, 2020

Schedule
9:00-10:30 (CT)      School Mental Health and Self Care - 
Munroe-Meyer Institute and NDE

10:45-12:15 (CT)       School Mental Health and Self Care - Munroe-Meyer Institute and NDE

12:30-2:00 (CT)         IDEA and Mental Health: It's not all in your head! - Karen Haase, KSB School Law
It’s impossible to miss the ever-growing focus on mental health, schools, and national politics.  At the local level, schools and intermediate service agencies continue to struggle with the “or mental impairment” side of Section 504 and the ADA, all the while trying to write legally compliant IEPs for students eligible under the IDEA.  This presentation will focus on the IDEA’s obligations as they pertain to mental health, including child find, evaluation, and services teams must consider when serving students with mental health needs. Karen will include practical tips from the school attorney perspective useful for all attendees.

2:30 (CT)                    Special Education Roundtable 

 

 
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Connie Hilker connie@ncsa.org

We Love Public Schools!

 

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors