NASBO State Convention

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (All day) to Friday, April 23, 2021 (All day)

NASBO Virtual State Convention
April 21-23, 2021
Virtual Event
Contact the NCSA office, 402-476-8055, to register.

The annual Nebraska Association of School Business Officials State Convention provides professional development on all things school finance, human relations, and much more in addition to an opportunity to connect with colleagues across the state.

SCHEDULE
Wednesday, April 21
9:00 a.m. - Legislative Update with Dr. Mike Dulaney, NCSA and Justin Knight, Perry Law Firm
10:00 a.m. – Legal Update with Perry Law Firm
12:00 p.m. – Lunch Break
1:00 p.m. – Auditing the School Retirement Plan – Let’s Talk! with Tim Baker, Jonathan Newcomb, and Vanessa Hohlen, NPERS
2:00 p.m. – New Bookkeepers with Erin Heineman, South Sioux City Community Schools and Kelli Ackerman, Lincoln Public Schools

Thursday, April 22
9:00 a.m – Nebraska State Auditor’s Update with State Auditor's Office
10:00 a.m. – NDE Update including ESSER II with NDE
11:00 a.m. – EHA Benefit Review with Greg Long, EHA and Brett Young, BCBSNE
12:00 p.m. – Lunch Break
1:00 p.m. – State Economist with Tom Bergquist, Nebraska State Economist
2:00 p.m. – Hollywood Squares hosted by American Fidelity

Friday, April 23
9:00-11:00 - Legal Update with KSB School Law
11:00 – NASBO Roundtable and Business Meeting

 
S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

NCSA Staff Email

Dr. Mike Dulaney mike@ncsa.org
Dr. Dan Ernst dan@ncsa.org
Amy Poggenklass amy@ncsa.org
Megan Hillabrand megan@ncsa.org
Tyler Dahlgren tyler@ncsa.org
Carol Young carol@ncsa.org
Brenda Petsch brenda@ncsa.org

Stay Safe

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors