Events

Emerging Administrators (Day 2 of 2)

Saturday, 02/04/23 (All day)
Each year NCSA provides an Emerging Administrator Program for those who are interested in becoming a school administrator. Registration is now closed.

NASES Legislative Advocacy and Leadership Conference

Thursday, 02/09/23 (All day) to Friday, 02/10/23 (All day)
The Legislative Advocacy and Leadership Conference brings together Nebraska School Leaders in Special Education to learn about the current legislative session and advocate for their needs. Registration is now open.

Celebrating Women in Leadership

Wednesday, 03/29/23 5:00 pm to Thursday, 03/30/23 12:00 pm
NCSA is so excited to host the second Celebrating Women in Leadership event during Women's History Month! Join us and bring along your colleagues and staff for this learning and networking experience intended to celebrate practicing and aspiring female leaders, engage with colleagues around problems of practice, and learn from female leader experiences. Registration is now open!

GRIT

Wednesday, 04/12/23 (All day)
The Government Relations Information Teams (GRIT) Conference remains one of NCSA's long standing events to bring school administrators together each year on the topic of pending education-related issues before the Nebraska Legislature. School Administrators are thoroughly briefed during the conference prior to a workshop lunch with their respective state legislatures. Invited presenters include members of the Legislature and representatives from various state agencies. Look for registration to open in late-winter 2023.

NASES Spring Conference

Thursday, 04/13/23 (All day) to Friday, 04/14/23 (All day)

NASBO State Convention

Wednesday, 04/19/23 (All day) to Friday, 04/21/23 (All day)
The annual Nebraska Association of School Business Officials State Convention provides professional development on all things school finance, human relations, and much more in addition to an opportunity to connect with colleagues across the state. Look for registration to open in March 2023.

Educators Academy for Legislative Advocacy

Tuesday, 06/13/23 (All day) to Wednesday, 06/14/23 (All day)

Administrators' Days

Wednesday, 07/26/23 (All day) to Friday, 07/28/23 (All day)

Administrators' Days
Younes Conference Center North - Kearney, NE

School Law

Wednesday, 09/20/23 (All day)
NCSA’s School Law is an annual one-day workshop that provides members up-to-date information on legal cases and issues that impact schools here in Nebraska. Look for registration to open in late summer.

Labor Relations

Wednesday, 10/04/23 (All day) to Thursday, 10/05/23 (All day)
This annual joint event brings together School Administrators and School Board Members to provide information on negotiations, legal updates, and best practices for labor relations. Look for additional details and registration to open in the fall.

Pages

 
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 

Rooted in Nebraska
#NEPSSuccess

Learn more >>

NCSA
Gold
Sponsors