Friend of Special Education

Purpose: To recognize an individual, organization or stakeholder for accomplishments, contributions, partnerships and/or other unique efforts which directly impact the better of special education, Nebraska's students, families, and/or school districts/ESUs.

Guidelines:

- 1. Recipient may or may not be a member of NASES.
- 2. This award may or may not be awarded every year.
- 3. This nomination form, a letter of recommendation and some form of evidence of special education contributions must be submitted. Examples of evidence may include newspaper/journal articles, photos representing contributions, additional letters of recommendation, etc.
- 4. Nomination forms are distributed at the Legislative Conference (January-February).
- 5. Winner is selected by the NASES Exec Board before the Spring NASES meeting (via email if needed).
- 6. Winner is announced and recognized at the Spring NASES meeting.

Return Nomination letter and additional evidence by March 1st to:

Michelle Smith Nebraska Council of School Administrators 455 South 11th Street, Suite A Lincoln, NE 68508

Name of Nominee for Award Recognition:

Name:		
Address:		
City/State/Zip:		
Phone:	Email:	
Name of Person Comp	leting the Nomination:	
Name:		
Address:		
City/State/Zip:		
Phone:	Email:	

Past Award Recipients

2013	Theresa McFarland	Lavington Public Schools
		Lexington Public Schools
2012	Daryl Wilcox	Wayne State College
2011	George Spilker	Papillion-LaVista Public Schools
2010	Alan Reigenborn	ESU #10
2009	Michael Bassard	
2008	Sandy Peterson	
2007	Sigrid Eigenberg	
2006	Michaele Jorgensen	
2005	John Moon	
2003	Gerelda Lipp	
	Rod Garwood	
2002	Melody Pebley	
	Margaret Ritze	
2001	Bruce Buehler	
2000	Kay Cattle	
	Leigh Ann Amerine	
1999	Kathy Williams	
	Gary Sherman	
1998	Marge Beatty	
	Mary Litton	
1997	Sheryl Rolland	
	Buffie Somers	
1996	Connie Baxter	
	Myron Ballain	
	•	