## Award Nomination Form Distinguished Special Education Administrator

Purpose:	To recognize a NASES member for his/her accomplishments/contributions as a SPED Administrator/Supervisor.
Guideline History	<ol> <li>Must be a current member of NCSA/NASES Affiliate/CASE</li> <li>Cannot be a current NASES President, President-Elect, Past-President or 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President</li> <li>The following will be criteria for receiving this award.         <ul> <li>a. Professional Membership and Activities</li> <li>b. Innovation and Contributions to Special Education</li> <li>c. Impact on Administrator Preparation and/or Quality of Services to Exceptional Children</li> <li>d. Additional Education-Related and/or Community</li> </ul> </li> <li>Established in 1996-97</li> <li>Selection of the recipient is made by NASES President, President-Elect, Past-President and 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President</li> <li>Recipients will be recognized at Administrators Days and at the NASES Fall Conference</li> <li>Recipients are asked to complete National Outstanding Special Education Administrator Nomination Form</li> </ol>
Name: _	
School I	District/Agency:
Position	
Address	
	State: Zip:
Phone: _	Cell Phone:
E-mail:	
	Nominating:Agency:
	State: Zip:
Phone: _	Cell Phone:
E-mail:	
	w Nomination Form Dationals and Domina of Candidate by Lune 15th too NCS 4

*Return Nomination Form, Rationale, and Resume of Candidate by June 15<sup>th</sup> to: NCSA – 455 South 11<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite A – Lincoln, NE 68508 – michelle@ncsa.org* 

## **Past Award Recipients**

2016-17 2015-16 2014-15 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006	Terry Houlton John Street Jane Byers Lee Frye Ellen Stokebrand Kris Elmshaeuser Marg Dredla Frank Hebenstreit Linda Chatelain Sandy Peterson Nancy Meyer	Millard Public Schools ESU #10 Papillion-LaVista Public Schools Elkhorn Public Schools ESU #4 ESU #16 ESU #16 ESU #13 Norfolk Public Schools ESU #7 ESU #3 ESU #6
2005 2004 2002	Linda Douglas Mary Tompkins	Lincoln Public Schools Ralston Public Schools
2003	Craig Beach	North Platte Public Schools
2002	Kathleen Biernbaum	Papillion-LaVista Public Schools
2001	Bill Marshall	McCook Public Schools
1999	Dennis Flood	Elkhorn Public Schools
1998	George Spilker	Papillion-LaVista Public Schools
1997	Kay Gordon	ESU #3